Undergraduate Program

Members of the department of surgery participate extensively in the teaching of undergraduate medical students throughout the academic year. Teaching is conducted through a hospital based seminar program, skills teaching in the Surgical Skills Centre as well as core lectures at the Medical Sciences Building. Students are active members of the surgical teams at each of the affiliated hospitals under the supervision of surgical faculty.

For information regarding surgery clerkship please visit the UofT Portal.

Director, Undergraduate Education
Dr. Jory Simpson

Pre-Clerkship Director
Dr. Ronald Kodama

Undergraduate Coordinator
Linna Liu
Department of Surgery
Undergraduate Education
Stewart Building
149 College Street, 5th floor
Toronto, ON M5T 1P5

Tel:  416 978-6431
Fax: 416 978-3928
Email: ume.surgery@utoronto.ca

Undergraduate Education Committee

Undergraduate Medical Education Chair, Dr. Jory Simpson

Vice Chair of Department of Surgery, Dr. Najma Ahmed

Clerkship Coordinator, Linna Liu

Year 2 Medical Student, Milena Cioana

Year 3 Medical Student, Noor Bakir

Year 3 Medical Student, Max Solish

Year 4 Medical Student, Adriana Workewych

Year 4 Medical Student, David Lee

Division of General Surgery, Dr. Jory Simpson

Division of Orthopedics Surgery, Dr. Jesse Wolfstadt

Division of Orthopedics Surgery, Dr. Jeremy Hall

Division of Cardiac Surgery, Dr. Fuad Moussa

Division of Plastics Surgery, Dr. Melinda Musgrave

Division of Thoracic Surgery, Dr. Abdollah Behzadi

Division of Urology, Dr. Yonah Krakowsky

Division of Vascular, Dr. Ivica Vucemilo

Division of Neurosurgery, Dr. Sunit Das

Undergraduate Education Director-WB, Dr. George Oreopoulos

Postgraduate Representative, Chloe Wong

Postgraduate Representative, Jordyn Vernon

Postgraduate Representative, Mimi Xiaoming Deng

Postgraduate Representative, Justin Wang

Postgraduate Representative, Zubair Bayat

Wrightman-Berris Academy Coordinator, Amicie Davies

Fitzgerald Academy Coordinator, Michelle Dominey

Peters-Boyd Academy Coordinator, Ashley Rosen

Mississauga Academy Coordinator, Lorraine Ferraro