Leadership and Committee Structure


Please click below for information regarding Committee Structure, Surgeons in Chief and University Division Chairs. 

Organizational Chart


Hospital for Sick Children
Dr. James Drake

Mount Sinai Hospital
Dr. Jay Wunder

North York General Hospital
Dr. Lloyd Smith

St. Joseph's Health Centre
Dr. Mary-Anne Aarts

St. Michael's Hospital
Dr. Najma Ahmed

Sunnybrook Health Sciences Centre
Dr. Avery Nathens

Michael Garron Hospital
Dr. Rajiv Singal

University Health Network
Dr. Shaf Keshavjee

Women's College Hospital
Dr. David Urbach

University Division Chairs

Division of Anatomy 
Dr. Cindi Morshead

Division of Cardiac Surgery
Dr. Terry Yau

Division of General Surgery 
Dr. Carol Swallow

Division of Neurosurgery
Dr. Gelareh Zadeh

Division of Orthopaedics        
Dr. Peter Ferguson

Division of Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
Dr. Christopher Forrest

Division of Thoracic Surgery
Dr. Kazuhiro Yasufuku

Division of Urology
Dr. Neil Fleshner

Division of Vascular Surgery
Dr. Thomas Forbes