Division of Neurosurgery

Welcome to the University of Toronto Division of Neurosurgery. Having 32 clinical faculty, 9 research faculty, 32 residents and 26 fellows, we are among the largest neurosurgical training programs in the world. Our four teaching hospitals (St. Michael’s, Sunnybrook, Toronto Western and the Hospital for Sick Children), each with their individual expertise and culture, provide diversity and breadth of experience and opportunities for our residents. Beginning with the founding of our division of Neurosurgery in 1923, we have a rich and illustrious past tradition. Building on nine decades of achievement, we are now forging a trajectory of innovation and excellence for the future.

Oct 29 Tator-Turnbull Symposium
Neurosurgery | 12:00pm–5:00pm

Alumni - Where are they now?

Dr. Wai Ng, MD, PhD, FRCSC, FACS

During his residency Wai earned a Ph.D. in Axonal Regeneration After Mammalian Spinal Cord Injury from UofT.  Read more.